Classic Bike Shows

Home of the biggest classic bike shows in the UK

The judges have spoken…

Posted by on Oct 19, 2014

The judges have spoken…

After hours of deliberation from the judges, and months (if not years!) of hard work and dedication from the entrants, the decisions have been made and the results of the awards for the 21st Carole Nash Classic Motorcycle Mechanics Show are now in…

Best in Show 1966 Kawasaki B8-T | Steve Thomas

Machine of Most Technical Interest Seeley Moto Guzzi Dondolion Corsa | Graham Hemshall

Pre 1960’s Bike

1st – 1956 Velocette Viper | Carol French

2nd – 1925 Ner-a-Car Model C | John Phyzackley

3rd – 1955 Benelli Spring Lasting | Steve Wood

1960’s Bike

1st – 1968 Yamaha YR2C | George Staples

2nd – 1961 Norman B4 Sport | Graham Nook

3rd – 1961 Triumph T120R Production Racer | Lloyd Dickinson

1970’s Bike

1st – 1971 Kawasaki H1A | Steve Thomas

2nd – 1975 Kawasaki Z1B | Dave Orritt

3rd – 1972 Kawasaki S1 | Simon Lister

1980’s Bike

1st – 1980 Yamaha RD400F | Steve Nash

2nd – 1983 Yamaha RD350 YPVS | Grant Jeffrey

3rd – 1981 Yamaha RD350 LC | Paul Halliday

Classic Racer – Grand Prix Display Honda HRC | Rich Grantham

Classic Racer – Best Racing Machine (Perpetual) 1973 Yamaha TZ350A | Malcolm Potter

Best Trade Stand

Best Japanese Bike 1960 Suzuki Colleda MA50 | Heidi Cockerton

Best British Bike 1968 Triumph TR6C | Noah Fernon and Graham Bowen

Best Continental Bike 1958 Bianchi Bernina VL | Chris Hurst

Best Off-Road Bike 1980 Yamaha XT500 | Andy Titteron

Best Street Special 1991 Yamaha RD350 YPVS | Chris Collins

Most Original Bike 1981 Yamaha XS650 | Bob Gowman

Best Costume Was Jackets Cleaned

Future Classic of the Year 2007 Moto Guzzi Griso | Neil Branham

Best Competition Machine Ken Ives’ Honda S90 Trials | B&S Motorcycles

Best Scrambler Machine  1968 Cheney BSA Victor | Roger Simkin

Best Trials Machine 1989 Mecha Techno Sky Walker | Mark Kremin

Best Enduro/Trials Machine 1979 Yamaha DT175 | J McDermott

Best Rotary (Perpetual) 1975 Suzuki RE5M | Les Bensley

The Rising Sun Award (Perpetual) 1972 Indian JC53 | Jared Davies

Best Yamaha in Show 1984 Yamaha FJ1100 | Mike Baker

Best Local Club Stand Acorns Motorcycle Club

Best Mixed Make Club Italian Motorcycle Owners Club

Best Non-Japanese Club Ducati Owners Club

Best Japanese Club Yamaha Classic Club

Best Club Stand

1st – Yamaha Classic Club

2nd – Kettle Club

3rd – Air Cooled RD Club